Wednesday, 30 January 2019

***SUPINE exclusive premiere***

exclusive song premiere
For fans ofOstraca, Hundreds Of AU, Hawak, Swan Of Tuonela, Thisismenotthinkingofyou, Massa Nera and Perfect Blue

pre-order from Middle Man Records starting Feb 1st

Sometimes I sit back and am actually able to reflect on the things I get to premiere on this little ol' blog of mine. Last night as I jammed SUPINE's 'Deluge of Data, Recess of Thought' in full, I remembered how unbelievably lucky I am to be involved in all this. Not many bands give me this introspective, heart-melting feeling, but I'd wager a fair amount that when you jam "Dissemble" you'll find yourself lost in elation. The four-track EP releases in full February 1st with cassettes following soon on, you guessed it, Middle Man Records.

(2019) SUPINE "Dissemble" (from 'Deluge of Data, Recess of Thought')
SUPINE wastes absolutely zero time letting you know what's up, as "Dissemble" tears through the gate, snapping the gate clean off at the hinges. The drums are unrelenting, the bass and guitars swirl around in a cacophony of noisy hardcore with dual vocals being screamed back and forth. And then...holy shit. At 24 seconds the song shifts like the tide, engulfing the listener in a vessel of prodigious proportions. Then the song takes a much deserved rest in a hammock before firing back in at 1:45 with the conclusion, a behemoth of a riff wrapped around epic instrumentals and heart-wrenching screams. Good god, this is amazing.


No comments:

Post a Comment