Tuesday, 5 February 2019

***2019 OMSB mp3 Mix #3 (March)***

March 2019 mp3 MIX #3
 => ***DOWNLOAD HERE*** <=
...and updates

I am attempting to stamp/print/assemble these ENVY/LOVE 12"s but life has been doing me no favours as myself, my wife and my two kids have been sick for two weeks and the pressing plant sent us a bunch of damaged jackets that need to be exchanged. Regardless, these will start shipping by next weekend. NUVOLASCURA should be finished any day now, and once we have our hands on them we just gotta stamp the A/B sides and then they'll be out the door pronto. The SHIZUNE/LYTIC split 7" is officially at the plant and in production, and if all goes well we hope to be shipping them out late March or April. You'll find a CAPE LIGHT discography tape release on this blog later in the week, as well as the NIONDE PLÅGAN 'Reflektion' 12"LP in late February.

Here's the tracklisting for OMSB mix#1 that was reviewed in January:

1) STILL - "Wretch"

2) GUMILINSKI - "The Blind Overture"

3) TUNES FOR BEARS TO DANCE TO - "Isn't Life a Grand Ol Fuck"

4) HAWAK - "realign"

5) METASTATIC - "contorted, down in it"

6) coming soon

7) MODERN RIFLES - "Broken Wings Make Broken Things"

8) MELABUH KELABU - "Katastrofe"

9) UNDER GLASS - "Duly Noted"

10) BÖKANÖVSKY - "Part 1"

and from the October 2018 mix:
9) REVERIES - "Growing Older"

Much love,

Dave @ (((((OPENmind/SATURATEDbrain)))))


ZBR Store/Bandcamp

NUVOLASCURA 'Nuvolascura' LP
12" (pre-order here for US / here for everywhere else)

People's Temple Project
Sleeper Wave
12" (order here for US / here for everywhere else)

Tape (order here for US / here for everywhere else)

7" (pre-order here for US / here for everywhere else)
ENVY/LOVE 'A Tribute to Envy' LP
Respire (official music video)


***Interviews/live shows/premieres coming up this month for sure:
- SENKETSU exclusive album premiere
- MODERN RIFLES exclusive interview
- CURTAINS / NEW RUINS exclusive interview
- SHIN GUARD exclusive album premiere
- BEST OF 2018 list
- Vancouver shows 2018 feature
- PODCAST #32 part 1/3 w/Jamie Behar (Lytic, Off Minor, Saetia, etc.)

***Interviews/live shows/premieres posted last month:
- PODCAST #31 w/Lucas Norman (my son)
- ZILP ZALP song premiere
- DIM INTO DROSS song premiere
- DIM INTO DROSS album premiere
- MODERN RIFLES album premiere
- RIPOSTE song premiere
- REVERIES interview
- METASTATIC interview
- SUPINE song premiere
- LIGHTNING IN A JAR album premiere
- KALPA song premiere

***The following page have changes:
- nada

As always, on or around the 1st of every month, I will be posting a ZIP file with songs for the upcoming month with ALL specifics deleted from the tags, so unless you already know the band, there is NO information regarding each track.

During the following month, I will post reviews for those bands and link the tracks to the review so you can associate the two together. This way you can listen to a new song/band and have little-to-no bias. Below, I have re-posted the February mp3 mix that is used for this month's reviews.

***2019 OMSB mp3 Mix #2 (reviewed in February)***

The new OMSB mp3 Mix #3 has 10 tunes, all of which will be reviewed by Dave :
*-* ex-Welcome The Plague Year...sounds like Welcome The Plague Year
*-* pretty obscure Japanese screamo
*-* a killer band that my friends in Snag turned me onto
*-* that amazing band named after the Kidcrash song
*-* and two, count'em 1 + 1 = 2 unreleased songs on this mix! (tracks 1 and 4)

NEW => ***2019 OMSB mp3 Mix #3 (reviewed in March)*** <= NEW

Any bands/labels that are interested in having their stuff reviewed, please email zegemabeachrecords@gmail.com: with "Open Mind Saturated Brain" as the subject. Please keep in mind that I don't review everything, just what jives with the blog. I will, however, listen to everything you send me. I would recommend emailing with an idea for a song/album premiere 2 months prior to that song/album release date for a much stronger chance at being reviewed on this blog. Bands that have already had their discography reviewed can also submit new albums for review if they include song/album premieres.

No comments:

Post a Comment